At the forefront of growth and development in Asia and the Pacific

快3开奖结果查询江苏:About ADBI

江苏快3预测 www.y1aic.cn ADBI was ranked the world's second-best government-affiliated think tank in 2017. The 2017 Global Go To Think Tank Index Report is the result of a survey of think tanks, journalists, policymakers, public and private donors, and functional and regional area specialists to identify and recognize the leading think tanks worldwide. ADBI also ranked second among regional studies centers, sixth among think tank networks, and seventh among international development think tanks.

ADBI provides intellectual input for policy makers in ADB’s developing member countries (DMCs). It does so by conducting research with a focus on medium- to long-term development issues of strategic importance that affects the region and through capacity building and training (CBT) activities that contribute to ADB’s overarching objective of poverty reduction.

The objectives of ADBI are to identify effective development strategies and improve the capacity for sound development of the agencies and organizations engaged in development work in ADB’s DMCs. ADBI focuses its activities on areas where it has a strategic advantage, such as the analysis of emerging policy issues from regional as well as medium- to long-term perspectives, and the facilitation of policy dialogue among senior DMC policy makers. ADBI also seeks to enhance its visibility, impact, and accessibility through high-quality knowledge products and services. It strives to be a trusted source of insight, knowledge, and information to which policy makers, academics, and others interested in Asia’s development issues turn for guidance.

Key Facts

Dean Naoyuki Yoshino
Office Tokyo, Japan
Founded 1997
Departments
  • Research
  • Capacity Building and Training
  • Administration, Management, and Coordination
Personnel 51, representing 15 nationalities
Budget $15.854 million

Official Holidays

ADBI will be closed for these official holidays in 2018:

Monday, 1 January New Year's Day (元旦)
Tuesday, 2 January New Year Holiday (正月休み)
Wednesday, 3 January New Year Holiday (正月休み)
Monday, 8 January Coming-of-Age Day (成人の日)
Sunday, 11 February National Foundation Day (建国記念の日)
Monday, 12 February Substitute Holiday (振替休日)
Wednesday, 21 March Vernal Equinox Day (春分の日)
Sunday, 29 April Showa Day (昭和の日)
Monday, 30 April Substitute Holiday (振替休日)
Thursday, 3 May Constitution Memorial Day (憲法記念日)
Friday, 4 May Greenery Day (みどりの日)
Saturday, 5 May Children's Day (子供の日)
Monday, 16 July Marine Day (海の日)
Saturday, 11 August Mountain Day (山の日)
Monday, 17 September Respect for the Aged Day (敬老の日)
Sunday, 23 September Autumnal Equinox Day (秋分の日)
Monday, 24 September Substitute Holiday (振替休日)
Monday, 8 October Health and Sports Day (体育の日)
Saturday, 3 November Culture Day (文化の日)
Friday, 23 November Labor Thanksgiving Day (勤労感謝の日)
Sunday, 23 December Emperor's Birthday (天皇誕生日)
Monday, 24 December Substitute Holiday (振替休日)
Saturday, 29 December Year End Holiday (年末休み)
Sunday, 30 December Year End Holiday (年末休み)
Monday, 31 December Year End Holiday (大晦日)
  • 孙业礼:在“朱德与抗日战争”学术座谈会上的讲话 2018-12-10
  • 社交短视频:“抖”起来 沉下去 2018-12-10
  • 为了民族复兴·英雄烈士谱 2018-11-27
  • 在深入推动长江经济带发展座谈会上的讲话 2018-11-27
  • 荆楚网(湖北日报网)采购信息 2018-09-15
  • “体育+旅游”使景区成为休闲度假目的地 2018-08-23
  • 评价科研成果要注重“影响” 2018-08-23
  • 鹿泉全媒体宣传互动平台--河北频道--人民网 2018-08-19
  • 中国女排不能有多余想法 摆正位置冲击奥运佳绩 2018-08-19
  • 农民回答风水神,“勤劳的农民玩什么没有富起来”。(原创首发) 2018-07-25
  • 李召虎:服务国家重大战略是“双一流”建设的核心问题 2018-07-25
  • 重庆私藏的绝美古镇 悠闲不打挤 2018-07-25
  • 6个关键词 教你读懂最新癌症预防报告 2018-07-24
  • 人民日报召开创刊70周年读者座谈会 2018-07-24
  • 专访日本丽泽大学客座教授三潴正道 2018-07-24
  • 978| 550| 124| 879| 572| 268| 540| 24| 531| 313|